JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Bumming off to fresh fields.

Up early to sort out the kitchen and sweep the downstairs floor before Julie arrived to cut my hair.  Lots of chat about her and Harry on the hills.  Julie has completed the Munros but Harry has a few still to go.  She takes lots of photographs and they are getting better and better.   While she was there the nice Hermes guy had been and left parcels just inside my front door.  I loaded the washing machine and then opened them.  One was  batteries for the phones and one was the dubious tops.  The flowery one is slightly too much but I like it.  The other one is good too.    Put the batteries into the two downstairs phones. If they work I'll need more for upstairs.
Had a late breakfast and a heat pad for my knees.  It's been a good knee day. The pain level has gone down slightly so I am rewarding them.  I was going to go round to the palace to see if there were butterflies but decided not to push my luck. After a while I phoned Margaret and got through but there was no answer.   But a hopeful sign though.
Sainsbury's delivered then I went into the garden and took the loppers to the cotoneaster.  I have quite a pile for the recycling on Friday.  After that I flagged a bit and settled on the sofa with sorties into the garden with the camera.  Phoned Sands Cafe at Aberdour to see if I would need to book.  Got through but only to their answering machine and I doubt if they will ring back.  However that means the phones are working which is good news.  Need to buy some more batteries.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.