Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Exorcised?

I spotted a flock of rosellas as I arrived home - or rather, they spotted me. All I was doing was walking past the tree in which they were dining, and they decided I was scary enough they had to flee. On the off-chance they'd return to their dinner I went inside, grabbed my camera, popped on the telephoto, and headed back out to the tree. Happily they had re-settled, and I got quite a few pics, some of which came out rather well. This one appealed most; happily there was no Exorcist-style green vomit, despite the head turning around backwards thusly. ;-)

And largely.

I was a bit taken aback last night. I uploaded a few more photos to my 500px account, and shortly my email started going slightly berko with notifications of comments and favourites. Then came a message that one of them - a shot of the dawn over Kawau bay - had hit what they call "upcoming". Then this processed mono of the kids holding hands also hit "upcoming". Then they both hit "popular". O_O Quite nice, really. And yes, somewhat surprising, given how brilliant are many of the photos on 500px.

Anyhoo, waiting for my mrs tsuken's gym instructor to arrive, so I can make and consume coffee - also consuming some incredible slice made today by mrs tsuken.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.