Happiness

This is a happiness blip for disdatdudda and for today's Day of Happiness.

Ladybirds cheer me up and I had been getting worried that there seemed not to be any in my garden, compared to dozens last year. There is one - and I have taken a few photos of her - but I was rather worried that she might just be a dead ladybird, as she hadn't moved. Well, today, she had moved. She was bright and beautiful. And I hope that there will be lots more to follow. A good reason to be happy.

And another VERY good reason to be happy :

Yesterday evening, I was privileged to attend a really happy training course. Some months ago, at the Bridge club, one of our members had a major heart attack. He was in the Gents and we heard a thud against the wall. Two of the guys went in and then rang for help. One also rushed to the ATC (Air Training Corps) premises just near to us, and a super young man came over and gave CPR until the paramedics arrived. Against all the odds, the patient was saved and has made a great recovery.
Following on from that, a group of us said that we would like to have a refresher course so that we could contribute if another emergency occurred. Last night, we had a CPR course as requested, from the ATC. One of the course members, meeting up again with those who had saved him, was our friend who had had the heart attack.

And finally, if you would like a smile for happiness day - just imagine me and my friend, both of us ladies of a certain age, putting each other in turn in the recovery position, on a sleeping bag in the middle of the ATC shed Training Room :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.