secret garden

By freespiral

Atlantis

Another blip and run, so apologies for lack of comments but will catch up very soon. This gorgeous view was what greeted me on my way to work today - so much blue and cloudy reflections. Can you spot the secret city lying beneath the water - I think I can!

I had a very interesting list of things to take into school today:
* 1 pomegranate- the last one I took in to impress whilst reading the story of Persephone (you all remember the 6 pomegranate seeds of course) proved to be disgustingly mouldy upon opening, this one was just right
* some fresh pond water to place tadpoles in so they could be returned to their original site (now safely in the depths of the pond)
* one hard boiled egg for Eddy who missed out on the egg dyeing yesterday
* 3 palm fronds for the big room's Easter display
* a pussy willow branch to make out Easter tree with (now adorned with eggs and bunnies)

Last night's Russian film - Elena- was very dull and disappointing and not very black or corrupt, so Ellisroger, sorry but not recommended.

And friends are coming to supper tonight to celebrate Himself's birthay so I have to rustle something up. I think pasta might be involved.

And according to disdatdudda it's happiness day - this fits the bill I think :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.