A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Pantry Door

I thought it was time to update on the walk-in-pantry renovation - so here it is ...sort of. Actually I promise to blip a proper shot soon, but for now this is a portion of the etched glass door that is hung and looking very nice. My taxman is currently installing the baseboards inside the pantry. The interior is pretty much done except for shelving, which we can't quite come to terms with (in other words, we can't agree). I think he should just build custom shelves, but he can't quite fathom what I mean . He needs instructions, directions, photos, drawings or ??? I'm not sure what. We will visit Ikea to see what they have. So all that the pantry contains remains in boxes, moved from the original cupboad, to the dining room, to back inside the pantry (still in boxes) to the living room. We are very accustomed to living and cooking out of boxes now. If we could only keep track of which room those boxes are in.

Soon....deb...soon.

Today I am thankful for busy, crying, baby grandchildren who drink more breast milk than their mommy can pump, for almost-done-pantries, and a soap e-commerce web site that will be operational in a few weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.