KatGirl

By katgirl

This used to be a cactus

Still is, sort of. I thought it was a casualty of the tree demolition last month, as it disappeared that day. But it looks like the guys must have knocked off the central taller spike. This left just some remnants of the buds, which they decided to bury, I guess hoping I would not notice. Of course I noticed that I lost a cactus. But when your next door neighbor gives you a great deal to take down a big, dangerous tree without any major incident, I certainly wasn't going to fuss over a little cactus.

Now that this guy has been found, I am not sure whether it can survive with its center gouged out or not. But desert plants are pretty tough. I think I should give it the benefit of the doubt. I will get some proper cactus mix to put around it and hope for the best. Stay tuned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.