BIRDIES

Decided not to do the challenge today as I wanted to blip the wood pigeon and female pheasant which I spotted on my garden fence this morning.

Went to the theatre again this afternoon - saw The Ladykillers. I have seen the old Alec Guinness film from years ago and the modern version starring Tom Hanks. The production at the Theatre Royal had a few TV stars in the cast - including Michele Dotrice who played Betty in " Some Mothers Do 'Ave 'Em " which was on TV in the 70's. I really enjoyed the play - the acting was good and the set was excellent - lots of moving parts and gadgetry.

As you may know I have been feeding a " stray " black fluffy cat for a while now and named it Fluffy - not very original I know. When I was chatting to Cookie's owner Mark recently I mentioned this " stray " cat. He said " that's not a stray - it lives in the corner house ".

When I was waiting at the bus stop today to go to the theatre the lady who lives in the corner house came along and we started chatting. I asked her if she had a big fluffy black cat - she said she did. I told her how I had been feeding it for ages and how it has its own bed in my utility room and she was amazed. I asked her what her cat was called .... it's called Cheeky. So Fluffy is actually Cheeky and lives 2 doors down. Cheeky by name and cheeky by nature I think. I'm glad she is not a stray and has a loving home nearby - and I guess she will still be a regular visitor to my utility room. Neil will hope so as he likes Fluffy Cheeky better than Tino and Lily as Fluffy Cheeky is friendlier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.