CHINESE BUFFET - PUDS

Neil has been staying at a friends over in Newcastle for the last couple of days and he was coming home today. He asked me if I wanted to meet him in town and we could go for a meal. I chose to go to Lau's Chinese Buffet.

So much choice and all delicious. I did take a shot of my savoury plate but it looked messy. The desserts on the other hand were a lovely sight - pretty as a picture - and they tasted good too. I went back for seconds of savoury and pudding - greedy guts. Its all so tempting. When it came to pay I got 10% off for being a pensioner.

Neil and I went our separate ways afterwards. I did a bit of shopping - got some curtains to fit the new French doors I am getting put in soon. Neil went to Waterstones. Coincidentally we caught the same bus home.

Today has been cold and very windy. This evening I feel full of cold and can't seem to get warm. I have a fleece coat on and a throw around my knees. Better take some paracetamol and try to have an early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.