FUN

Late blip today as I couldn't really be bothered earlier. Still full of cold so have had a quiet day indoors with the heating on. Freezing cold out and very windy. Only ventured outside to feed the birds.

My daughter Becky and her husband Mike were due to run The Loughborough Half Marathon on Sunday but it has been cancelled due to the snowy conditions. They are very disappointed. They travelled up from London and are staying with Mike's parents who live in Loughborough. The organisers say they are going to reschedule the race for later in the year.

Today's challenge:~~~ What you do for fun: Do you dance? Read? Play? Tell us in a photo.

My blip shows 2 fun things I like to do.

I love to watch Newcastle United play - although sometimes this isn't much fun if they play badly/lose the match. My blip shows The Mag which is a fanzine - Neil bought me it for Mother's Day - and my ticket for the match against Fulham on 7th April.

I also enjoy going to the theatre. In my blip you can see the tickets I have purchased for forthcoming shows at The Theatre Royal in Newcastle ....... The Woman in Black, Blood Brothers ( seeing this for the 3rd time ) Joseph and the Amazing Technicolour Dreamcoat, Fiddler on the Roof ( love the songs in this ) Rough Justice, Jack and the Beanstalk ( Christmas panto ) and in January 2014 Barry Humphries' Farewell Tour. So much to look forward to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.