Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

Planning a trip

These are just a few of the brochures I am perusing to find a short break or two to go on in the next couple of months.

Finding something suitable isn't as easy as I thought. Seems to be loads of choice but then you find the dates aren't right, or they don't do the trip from this area - or all the single rooms have gone.

On my shortlist at the moment are:~

Lowestoft & The Norfolk Broads
Royal Deeside & Braemar
Sensational Scotland
Braemar, Aberdeen & Balmoral Castle
Isle of Man Explorer
Lake District Luxury Break
Steam Railway and the Garden of England

Still looking through brochures and online so the list may grow. You would think I was booking a round the world trip not just a short coach tour but as I don't go away often it's important to me to get it right.

Usual visit to nurse this afternoon. Its all looking good. She measured my leg for support stockings which I then picked up from the chemist. So next week she will take the bandage off and then I just have to wear a support stocking (for ever). It will be great to get rid of the bandage. Can't wait till next Friday.

Weather was sunny this morning. Then it clouded over and got rather chilly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.