Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Pick one...

I muttered to myself late in the afternoon.  So I picked this one.  Nothing special - just a little male Downy Woodpecker, looking rather damp.  Frankly, it rained so hard all day that I wasn't inspired to be outside much.  

Instead, I had a nice long FT visit with my parents - felt like I was sitting right there at their kitchen table.  The only thing missing was hugs.  Then, I hunkered under the canopy on the deck for a short while.  Followed by a  little house cleaning (yea, you know that means I'm desperate).  Then some time online looking at ring designs.  And now here it is, nearly 5 in the afternoon.  

I decided that I would have another square of dark with coconut today.  It's very yummy and not overly sweet.  

I'm stuck at home the next two days as Hubs lent his car to SIL and now has to be in the office Monday and Tuesday which leaves me home with no wheels.  No biggee.  Plenty to do here.  

Be safe!

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.