Head stone

I trundled off to work on my bike this morning. I took it easy and didn't recognise every other cyclist as something to chase ;-)

I certainly feel better but most people told me I looked a little pale and definitely tired. I'm going to ignore you all and take myself off to crisp, clean sheets, a wee read and then lights out. I intend to have another solid sleep with no alarm in the morning.

All going well Sunday will see me in the hills. It looks like it will be windy but probably dry. This is the irresistible description.

"Blakley Stream, West of the The Gap, Torlesse Range. This trip explores a little visited, scenic but very broken area... traverse across several valleys...ascend via several waterfalls among towering bluffs.....through a saddle and descend to the Kowai River...".

I can't begin to explain or describe the tingle of excitement and anticipation I feel when I read that :-)

The image? My little massage woman unkinked me after work and I biked home past the Barbados St Cemetery. I like that someone has cared enough to put this earthquake damaged head stone back together again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.