AnnieBScotland

By AnnieBScotland

run up to independence?

yesterday the date for the referendum on Scottish independence was announced - 18 September 2014. So in the run up to the vote, for the next 18 months, we will be subjected to all the rhetoric that both sides of the debate can throw at us. I can't say it fills me with joy - I'd prefer to run away from it all, as I have already decided that my vote is to stay in the union. Some will say that this is because I was born in England, but not so - a government surveyor once asked me on the phone what nationality I consider myself to be. I said Scottish and was told therefore that I AM Scottish.

I am not intending to open up a running commentary on the subject for the next 18 months - seeing John sitting in front of the roaring fire reading the paper made me think it is that sort of day, for just staying in and keeping warm. and then I thought it might make a blip for the weekly challenge of 'run'!!!


Hope the weather isn't too bad where you are. have a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.