Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

Offering your wares

I was at the top end of Portobello Road today, where stall pitches are bought on a daily basis and it's fairly random who will turn up.

There is a new exhibition of photographic prints opposite the Spanish school and I was photographing people interacting with them, when a guy came up to me and started chatting.

Unlike most people who approach me in the street he was genuinely interested in what I was doing (even though he initially mistook me for an American tourist!).

We ended up both taking pictures in the same spot, he with his iPhone.

It turn out the woman in the picture is his partner and she is setting up her stall. He asked her to walk up and down a bit for our shot. She was very friendly, but too busy hanging up clothes to model that much. I liked this shot because she has a similar pose and expression to the man in the photograph behind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.