Sunset on Saturday

This morning was cloudy and no sign of a sunrise.

I spent the morning with a Mac expert who has improved the function of my MacBook, including replacement keys for those which I have worn out over the nearly five years I have been using it. He also helped me with the changed email system; we have taken the plunge after complaining about xtra (really Yahoo) for a long time. So far it does seem to be working.

Lunchtime, S and I went to the waterfront to have lunch with daughter C. Saw an ever changing and always interesting passing parade. Lots of young people in what appeared to be Bavarian costume. Later found that there has been a beer festival in the Cloud on Queen's Wharf.

There were also many people dressed very poshly and all heading for the ferry to Waiheke Island. C decided that there had to be a wedding there, to which mainlanders were heading.

A bit of correspondence out of the way this afternoon, and then this sunset before dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.