Swimming!

This afternoon was very hot and the sea at Portmahomack was very inviting, so I went for it! Absolutely brilliant! Oh, the joy! I was so happy! It was great!

Mike and Lottie stood at the water's edge with my glasses, a towel and my phone! Was in for a while and loved every minute of it. Can't remember when I last swam, far too cold in Orkney except on really rare days. 

Portmahomack is a lovely village, with a proper harbour and creel fishing boats. It seemed a really nice place and I think we'll be back. Everyone was friendly and chattty and it had a nicely old fashioned feel to it.  

We went on to the camp site in Dingwall and it was perfect. A walk along the river took us into the town, or the other way to the old harbour.  Lots of space to walk Lottie and a clean and very tidy and quiet site. 

A day to remember!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.