Spring Frost

Funny how Blip changes things. I got up at the usual time and meandered out to the kitchen to give the cats their treats and Duma his meds and start the day. But... as I passed the hall thermostat I noticed it was very low. Hmmm. Wonder if there is frost? I looked out the window and there was. So... sorry kitties. I rushed back into the bedroom, donned some clothes, grabbed my coat and my cameras, and headed out into the morning. The sun was shining but in the shady patches there was frost. Because I wasn't quite firing on all cylinders yet, I lost quite a few because I forgot to up the ISO. Eventually I remembered and this one came out okay. So glad. You can see that the water drop is still partially frozen if you press "L" for large.

For more photos from my morning walk, look here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.