Leaving Lanzarote

And it's all over already! A week's break that has flown by but has recharged my batteries and given me much needed head space.

I read some good books including 'Quiet' by Susan Cain as recommended by Earthdreamer. It gave me a fascinating insight into myself and my idiosyncrasies that after 42 years I didn't realise were so widely shared (probably because we keep quiet about them).

We ate some good food and soaked up some good sun.

You could say it was all good :o)

My only regret is that I took my laptop with me. I needed it to store the photo's but it also meant I kept trying to get online, kept fretting if I couldn't get a photo on, and so forth. I think I reduced my 'relaxation' by a fair bit because of it. Next time I think I'll just buy more memory cards...

And... I missed getting 'holiday' snaps. I spent too long looking for 'arty' photo's instead of going back to the old days of snapping people having fun and drinks on the balcony.

I'll try and remember this for next time I go away.

Thanks again for the feedback on the photo's of Lanzarote. :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.