Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Busy minding my own business and who shows up ???

Yes,the grim reaper... in shorts with what looks like shiny lycra tights under them.
Went to bed a little bit late for me last night,the guests were making me laugh.
The guests get up earlier than I do as I was rudely awoken by Mr W at 8.30 yelling 'Jane,they are touching stuff' ... now at that point I wondered if he meant touching things on his body or household objects... it transpired they had noticed we have no toaster (as we never make toast and on the very VERY rare occasions we do we use the grill) and then they spent 20 minutes working out the grill and emptying the contents of the condiments in the fridge and condiment cupboard.
My Guests brought me gifts of chocolate... and one of them being the Rabid Bunny also brought me a gorgeous cook book A CAKE book to be exact !!!

ANYWAY I grew weary of these people,so they went home.
Mr W and I took the dogs out in a freezing mini blizzard and luckily I wore my waterproof trousers so I could lurk in the snowy muddy grass.
Roast pork Sunday lunch,thank you Mr W .........and now,now I lie supine and a bit windy upon the sofa.


I have had a really lovely weekend...

oh and NO SCHOOL RUN for two weeks for Lucy and three for Eve... GET IN THERE !! :D << happy dance......whilst lying down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.