posed…

…butterfly

for flowerfriday

on a pink zinnia

it seemed to be a sign - or maybe it was - just all in my head - but one minute - it wasn’t there - then i turned - and there it was - perfectly posed on a pink zinnia - my favorite color - as though it knew - and with yesterday - being my sister’s birthday - and a day of reflection - within my path - of grief as well as - joyous memories of her

well, this butterfly - appearing out of nowhere - simply seemed to be - a message from her (my sister) - to me - a colorful montage of - our memories together - saying all is good - here and there (in abba’s throne room) - right now and i can - be at peace - with my grief - after these 5 years - what a joyous message - to receive from a butterfly - sent by the creator himself through her - so i could have…

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.