Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Drop in clinic

Another nice day today. I did a bit of driving about this morning and came back past Napier University. I was very happy to see this mobile vaccine clinic outside and to see that it was in use too. I'm not sure if the bus is connected or not, the driver was sitting in his seat looking rather bored!
Back home I had a bit of a baking flurry and made Coconut pyramids with sprinkles, especially for Isobel and a batch of Nutella cookies which I topped with a pecan nut because I like pecans!
I've got all the fruit for my Christmas cake now, so am organised for that. I'm thinking of making Christmas pudding this year, I've never tried before. I have a copy of my grandmother's recipe which she gave to my mum in 1951 when she got married. My parents used it every year. From memory it was a very dark pudding, so lots of treacle and I think it used rum rather than brandy. Watch this space.
I asked Isobel if she was a little bit excited or very excited about being 5 tomorrow. She says she's 100% excited!
Bridge tonight so this is being written early.
Keep safe everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.