An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

The Chink in the Fence

This is how I feel today. And how my brain is (n't) working.

Taken an hour before sun-up of a fence to a building site.

An increase in contrast plus vignette but colour unchanged and unsharpened, as that would increase the noise too much.

Lens, handheld, Sigma 70-200mm f2.8, and not the optically stabilised version. Had it on the D700 from yesterday lunchtime's musician's shoot at the Arts Centre.

Thanks to all for getting yesterday's pleasantly placid pic into the spotlight. That's my current screensaver - this one isn't and hopefully never will be. Normal Blip commentary to resume when I feel better. So, a computer-free day. Apologies in advance, especially to new subscribers as I always like to thank them and look at their work

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.