An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

"Bridge Over Troubled Waters"

This is my final ever Blip.

A strange place to get off this zany merry-go-round that is this daily photographic addiction, 204 entries non-stop.

A BIG HUGE HUMUNGUS thanks and appreciation to all that took the time to look at my efforts over the past 7 months and to all that I got to know, who will always be my friends, though I know I will never meet them, or actually speak to them.

Their photographs did that, as did their kind words, as did their stars and hearts. I will remember you all fondly. I don't do goodbyes well and had thought of just putting up a shot of one my weirder lenses but feel this beautiful footbridge has never looked better, in its mixture of street-lamp artificiality and shrouded mist and fitted the feelings and situation well.

Typically, even for the 'normal' focal length, I had to use a lens a bit different, the big heavy and-so-old Nikkor 135mm f2, but not at its usually used maximum aperture but its minumu, f16. Check out its qualities on 'L', large

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.