An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

Idmiston Brook Abstract

After announcing my 'retirement' from Blip yesterday and with an incredible and tumultous response from so many, I've decided to keep blipping, but with a new name and new direction. Having been gifted my full membership from a dear friend last Christmas, it was just not on that I should abandon Blip entirely.

My extreme anxieties and returning mental health symptoms have been almost entirely been generated by that lovely combination of Atos and DWP and which has seen suicides across the country, including someone I knew. It was decided, without my knowledge that I too would have to be rid of all my incapacity benefits within a year, despite my diagnosis registering me as both disabled and my capacity for work actually worse, the details of which we don't need to go into here.

My snap decision yesterday was after I had found that my disclosure to the health professional last week that I did a daily blog had influenced their decision - and kept me out of the loony bin. Woopee, you may all cry and praise on high the power of Blip. However, I found this more than I could cope with and felt their assumption (no images were seen by anyone) lessened the gravitas of how I was feeling and was just another excuse for them to do as little as possible to help.

So, with medication now on me, with a resulting lesser of creativity and mobility, increasing in time, I must now think of Blip as something to help me get better. As it was, with dozens and dozens of comments to make daily, all of which I simply wasn't able to shorten or be less involved with, put a certain amount of pressure on me and whilst occupying me with what I love doing and talking about, I wasn't giving time to myself and to hopefully get better.

My original choice of new title, 'Wiltshire Wanderer' was too long for the URL and so AvidLensman it is. It'll be more of your average Blips from now on, as hopefully, daytime walks and outings in my local vicinity take over from freezing long exposures at midnight.

So, if you can put up with my lesser involvement and less intense images, then, if my Blip subscribers will have me back, here I am and here is my first. Whilst geo-tagging found out that this is in fact the River Bourne near its source but the title sounds more romantic as it is and so stays.

It will be my intention to talk less about the equipment and processes from now on. However, the lens used has always normally been added in the tags, so look there if interested. Specific queries will be answered too, as before.

Check out the mosaic patterns better, on large.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.