Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Until The Sun Went Down

Edit: This is not blurred....you just need to see it large.

If you think you've seen a shot of this bridge in my journal before, you have... a few times. It's quite literally at the end of my road and, as usual when I haven't been to happy with my Blip walk, I stopped here as the sun put on a rather good show. A cyclist stopped, a car stopped (and promptly got beeped at) and a young lady with an iPhone. For quite a while we all just looked and and were quite awestruck.

I casually struck up conversation with the young lady who turns out to have photog' for a dad. So I plugged Blipfoto......... until the sun went down.

Tech Note:
This is 100% out of the camera with not even a twist of contrast or anything. I quickly slapped on my ND filter and polariser filter (on top of each other) and hoped I could still get a fast shutter speed. I would like to know what caused the reflective sun spot though....? Definitely pleased but feeling I got just a bit lucky.



I'm not very good with these music related Blip titles. Showing my age?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.