Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Flashy Fine Art

This is my effort at a catalogue shot of this monster bit of art. It's a little over 5 meters wide and nearly 3 meters high. I saw a pro' shoot (for Christies) some much smaller paintings recently. Using two soft boxes and a 200mm f2.8 lens, with colour cards and light metering. A big show, that lasted 3 hours, but I got the gist. So this is actually 5 shots with my one off-camera flash with flashbender(a good soft box substitute) merged down taking the lightest from each layer. It felt a bit like throughing paint at a wall, pointing the flash at different areas and reviewing on the screen.

Never mind, this took a long time and is a rubbish Blip but another learning process for me.


Edit - this one was in the can from the first shot, taken outside in natural light I over exposed it, Twat, When I tweaked it in about 10 seconds - voila. Perfect.


Why is large still different to the small?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.