Day Today

By Feathers14

Kristina

Today was a depressingly unproductive day. I need to get the idea that twatting around on Matlab with no clue what I'm doing constitutes work, out of my head... It just doesn't.

After a nice Skype with Eve I headed to breaking for another training session (more failure means that now my leg is in real pain) and then picked up a few bits and bobs for movie night.

Kristina (pictured), Raggy, Ellie and I just chilled out and we watched Momento which is a bloody fantastic movie (I think). Highly recommended; it discusses reality as an interpretation of perception not cold hard facts (so similar to Inception and The Matrix). A good reminder that cinema, like photography, is also an artform and it reminds me that whilst comedies are nice, films can be so much more (#hipster).

Sorry about that.

Peace.

-----------------------------

The picture - a portrait. The black and white works in this case because the reflection in the lens (that annoyingly intrudes on Kristina's eye) was a horrible luminous green and very distracting. I like how genuine the smile is, and the lighting isn't terrible but I do hate that 1 eye is obscured (did I mention that already?). This photo is grainy as hell and not that sharp either, come to look at it.

For anyone with a remote interest in what caused this smile it was out of sheer confusion/humour as a result of seeing this video by a band called Gwar... Yep, I'm as bemused as you are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.