The second half of life..

By twigs

Duck pond diva

I have no idea what all the commotion was about when I arrived at the duck pond this afternoon but they were pretty much all in the water flapping crazily and making a l-o-t of noise.......  One by one they emerged from the water looking very ragged and dishevelled and then began their preening.   Maybe it's the duck pond's annual ball tonight??

Had a wee chuckle at this diva who was captured here apparently ordering two wines.......or maybe she was telling someone else where to go...!

In Covid news, a big day for Auckland tomorrow - not a drop in levels per se but rather, the adoption of some relaxation in the more 'regular' level 3 expectations.  I have very mixed feelings about the move, but of course, I don't live up there and I haven't been living under Level 3 restrictions for 7 weeks.  Still, I can't help but feel the relaxations will yield more cases and therefore there's a risk of things erupting.......potentially the loss of control.  Don't get me wrong, I know Aucklanders have been doing it tough for 7 weeks and I do understand their frustrations.  Whatever decision was made there was always going to be winners and losers.......I just hope that the losers don't end up bringing the whole country down......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.