LILY

This is Lily looking like butter wouldn't melt. However its a false impression. She is often naughty and mischievous.

This morning she woke me up crying and crying because the bathroom door was shut. Neil had shut it as he had run his bath and then had to leave it to do something else. He shut the door " so the cats wouldn't go in there and drown". Not that they would but he was being careful. Anyway Lily wasn't best pleased as she loves to be in the bathroom. She made her feelings known.

This afternoon I took all the ornaments off the dresser which is near the dining room window. Better be safe than sorry as I don't want them broken when the fitters come next week to take the window out and fit the patio doors. You can see Lily is helping getting in the way.

I won't be going to Asda tomorrow as I need to be at home in the morning. My friend can't go any other day so I have done an online order.

Looked through my slimming club booklets for ideas on what to buy. It all seems over-complicated. I know how to lose weight. Just eat less, eat healthily and do a bit more exercise. I have lost weight in the past just doing my own thing - when I am in the right frame of mind. Which obviously I haven't been for a while. This new slimming plan is a bit confusing at the moment but I'm sure I will get the hang of it and hopefully the meetings will give me some motivation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.