Little Bursts of Energy

Woke up to find the one ton of gravel already delivered onto my drive , see extra.
Went to ballet at Ben Rhydding, really enjoyed it.
Home and changed my shoes, put on my gardening apron and started the transportation of the gravel down to the end of my garden.
Worked out l could manage ten shovelfuls at a time and in half an hour l had done nine loads.
Then spent a bit of time spreading it out around the four large tubs that are staying there, too heavy to move.
Had a bath and a bite to eat then collected Kitty from school and took her to grade five ballet in Skipton.
Back home had another burst of energy and did another nine loads.
There is about a quarter left and l will spread that around tomorrow.
Am going to move some of the other pots away and either put my metal table and chairs or a new bench there.

Another bath and l’m off to the pub with my mate Bridget for a couple of drinks and some snacks.
May have to catch up tomorrow x

Thank you Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.