Photographic Poeticisms

By TerryRhiannyr

Bardy's Tale Begins

He met me
As I walked
Lonely and lost
A loveless vagrant
Surrounded
By a wealth of family life
He asked little
Just an hello
Just a word
Then gone
Frightened to commit
Frightened
Of rejection
But
Each passing connection
Warmed us both

No-one knew him
No-one wanted him
A scavenger for affection
Looking for a security
A constancy
He found me
He followed me
He adopted me
I was his and I was lost
To his wiles
To his ways
To his affections

Many times
Visiting
Never stopping
Always away
A hotel guest
Checking in
Checking out
Back to his old life
Then again to his new
His now home
His "Place du coeur"
To rest
To love
To be loved
By us
To be a part
Of us
To be
Family


Terry Rhiannyr
March, 2013

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.