Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Accurate

Well now. Yesterday's blip and this are the result of the same event: nearby hazard-reduction burns, producing gobs of smoke. Last night it was up the hill a way, but this morning it made its way down to us. Down to all over us. Visibility was absent, and the result of my fairly short walk to work was a tight, strained feeling in the chest - almost nauseating.

Not pleasant. :-/

Anyhoo... This is what it looked like when I was walking to work. I did make it B&W, but that was just as part of my attempt to show the tree a bit more clearly and as I saw it - without losing the misty smoke. I think it worked; this is pretty accurate.

Largerer.

A rather intense day at times today, counterbalanced by other moments that demonstrate that sometimes we can really help people. I just wish sometimes were most times, or even just a few more times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.