From the street

A later than usual blip today. Last working day in a week, as I have chosen to take Tuesday after Easter without patients. That meant that today was full and I made sure that all correspondence was completed. Tomorrow we will head north to the beachhouse where we will be joined by daughters and grandboys, for part of the break.

Have been caught up in a process of changing ISP, due to massive dislike and dissatisfaction with Yahoo, which had taken over the Telecom NZ broadband provision, and we (NZ) are too small for them to care. Two recent significant security breaches and it took them days to even acknowledge and a couple of weeks to do anything about it. So, we are now with Actrix, a locally based smaller but very good firm. But the process of changing apartment, office and beachhouse has been (and is) intricate.

Add to that, that after five years, I have resolved to upgrade the OS in my laptop. AT THE SAME TIME. And on top of that I had to submit my CPD report by the end of the month. Frayed endings. Mostly now resolved, just a few minor (hopefully) things to get sorted.

So, by late this afternoon, no blip. S and I thought tonight is a fish and chip night (or as the Aussies think we speak, fush and cheeeps). Just before I left to go to the local (very good) Chippery, I saw that it was a magnificent sunset. Took a couple from the deck, this one, and a few from near the Chippery.

We chose this one because of the power lines, the silhouetted roof lines, and the crane partially obscured behind one chimney. The pole is actually on a lean, as it has been there for many years now. It's one of the old wooden poles which have been in place for more than 40 years. This one probably many years more than that.

A period of relaxation beckons me. I wish you all, whatever your belief system may be, a grand weekend coming only a week after the equinox.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.