A new day begins

We have been experiencing wonderful morning and evening skies for the last little while. Perhaps it's a consequence of the equinox, last week.

This morning's run took me into the Auckland Domain, and on the eastern side of the Museum, looking over Parnell, I was able to see the sun recently risen and showing between layers of cloud.

One of the other photographs I took from near this point included the solid and dark mass of St Stephens Cathedral. At this time of the morning and with the brightness of the sky, no details could be seen, so I went for framing the sky with trees.

Replacing the very worn keys on my laptop has been a really good thing. I do hope that I get accustomed to the latest OS for my MacBook quickly, as there are subtle differences which create a new day for me. Except that in a way it's the same old day; frustration that I can't do it the way I want to, rather than the way the programmers think I ought to.

It has been a good thing to do, though, as I get the equivalent of the latest MacBook for much much less.

Also, we have found the most excellent Mac technician, magician, rescuer. Stress of difficulties just disappears. The other thing that dissipates stress is being up here at the beach. We left a little later than ideal and almost got caught in the long (more than 5km) queue to the Johnstone's Hill tunnel. Opted to go the long way round and saved an hour or more of standstill on the motorway.

I've successfully (re)connected us to broadband (the new ISP) here. I've had a celebratory beer. I'm in the process of publishing my blip for the day. A new day indeed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.