House For an Art Lover

Back in Glasgow, and after a substantial breakfast I had morning coffee at the "House for an Art Lover". The exhibition of Mackintosh interiors was closed, there was probably a wedding in progress, however that was not the primary focus of the visit. The cafe is well worth a visit on its own account. It was reasonably late so I just about felt able to treat myself to a Danish pastry.

After coffee we went over to Pollock House which I had never been to before. This is a National Trust of Scotland Property, so photography inside is not allowed. Outside it was too cold to take my gloves off so I did not get any photographs of the house. I will return when it is a bit warmer.

A visit to the Fox and Hounds in Houston for some of their home brew followed by dinner closed off the day of tourist activities.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.