secret garden

By freespiral

The death of a shed

A documentary blip today. Here's Franco dismantling the small shed. It was falling down and full of stuff, some of which is lying around - timber, old flower pots, mypex, various rusty tools. heaps of useful big plastic bags, cement bags that have solidified and a fondue set!! Something odd has happened to the perspective for the shed is not that small - was that small, for it's now razed and all useful bits piled up in another bigger shed! I mentioned Franco the other day. He and his wife blew in about 8 years ago as wwoofers - in fact, they stayed with TJ. Like many people, they fell in love with the place and have stayed.

Still bitterly cold here but nothing as bad as in the north and east of the country. I did a bit of work in the polytunnel and sowed salads and carrots and then attempted to get to grips with my photos!! Oh dear - so many. I am going through everything, being ruthless and recategorising the images I keep. So far I'm up to August 2010! I blame Blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.