Reasons To Be Cheerful

1. Easter holidays - off school for two weeks.
2. Easter falling at the start of those two weeks - extra day off for Good Friday.
3. Ass whipping his auld man at badminton for the first time.

Not once either. Or twice even. Took three games off me this evening so he did. I normally play with my big pals on a Thursday but it was just me and my wee pal tonight. His game's came on a fair bit since we last played a few months back. No more running around the court like a loony swatting at flies (had me doing that a few times though) and he's starting to get all tactical and that. Well done Smug Slug, re-match organised for next week.

4. Burning off enough calories for a guilt free wee glass or two (not him, that's me. I can still beat him at that. For the moment...)

Happy Thirstday all.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.