occhi verdi

By occhiverdi

A very merry unbirthday..

Evie! She and my mom were celebrating their birthdays with our family tonight. My mom's was on Wednesday and Evie's is May 3rd. However, E and her family will be in Disney World on her actual birthday... so she gets three or four parties. She insisted that her family birthday party be on a Friday night so she could stay up late and watch movies with all of us.
My mom was slightly shafted since the 8 year old usurped all the attention. (Sorry, Mama.)

She so rarely lets me take photos of her, that the fact that I was able to sneak this one was a shock to me. She is growing more beautiful every day.. and turning into such a young woman what seems like overnight.
Compare and contrast this one with one from October:
She's growing up so fast..

--------------------------------------------------------------
I'm twisting to the sun
I needed to replace
The fountain in the front yard is rusted out
All my love was down
In a frozen ground

There's a black crow sitting across from me;
his wiry legs are crossed
And he's dangling my keys, he even fakes a toss
Whatever could it be
That has brought me to this loss?

This is not the sound of a new man or crispy realization
It's the sound of the unlocking and the lift away
Your love will be
Safe with me

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.