occhi verdi

By occhiverdi

Crawfish Boil or Crawfish Duel?

The backyard was ready, the guests were given one day's notice, and the crawfish were thrown in the pot.

This is when the Danger: Men Cooking sign is actually in effect. Mr. Ted and my dad take over and bring hundreds of pounds of crawfish to the point of deliciousness.

Oysters, chicken and dumplings, white sangria, beer, wine, and anything else you would want on a beautiful, sunny afternoon.

It was a great boil. But our bigger one will be in the next few weeks.. Mid-May. Mark your calendars, friends.

Michael, MC, Steph, Coco - get yourselves back to Texas and come over.

And this morning marks the first morning I have actually been able to run for 20 minutes straight in over four years. I did it! I am so proud of myself. Tomorrow is my day off. Hooray.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.