Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Poetry in motion

I walked across the landing this morning and looked bleary eyed into the garden. I was not wearing my specs, so all I saw were two orange gnomes at the bottom of the lawn.

What on earth?!

I grabbed my specs and saw that the tree surgeons had returned. They needed three men for the pruning of the large ash tree by the road.

Here you see Gavin doing what he does best. I like the extra where he appears to be drifting in space.

This afternoon I went to Hexham for my chest x ray. All done in a matter of minutes.

I had a phone call from Northumbria Health Care about my longed for consultant appointment. It will be next week and by phone. Since I was not on the Planet Zog last week and only in Wales, I could have had the phone consultation then!!! If only I had known.

Gradually things are moving. Thank you for all your support.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.