69

AW's birthday today!

Unfortunately, he hurt his back while loading dishes into the dishwasher.  He could have asked me to do it, but we hadn't tried the dishwasher since the new kitchen was installed, and it was about time it got sort of baptized.  Not too bad, but he needs to take it easy.

We did go out to one more DIY for more tile options, and this was the same company where we bought our kitchen and bathroom + tiles 17.5 years ago.  There were so many more options, that I think the choices we'd made in the first two DIY stores have now been scrapped off the list.  We will think our little think before making a final decision.

Birthday celebration will be tomorrow evening as the restaurant I thought of was fully booked already for this evening.  In the meantime, he got his present from me -- a little puzzle book in the spirit of da Vinci, including several codes.

Household chores (bathroom, kitchen) plus some gaming completed the day.  To be very honest, I feel a change in the 'inner atmosphere', inside myself, as a result of what happened two days ago.  I recall a similar shift around 16 years ago, after a comparable event at the time, and I'm wondering whether or not this is normal.  Hopefully, something good will come out of it.  Apologies, but I am not in much mood to respond to comments at the moment.

Shot wasn't taken today but when we were at Hamburg.  I did take tile pictures today, of course, but two days of tiles...... bleuh.  You don't mind, I hope.  ;D))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.