The second half of life..

By twigs

Lambs Ear & dew

Up bright and early this morning to watch the All Blacks v Wales.  I know I could record it then watch it at a more reasonable hour, but 'live' viewings have so much more positive energy.  Watching a recording, there's always the chance that recording will fail (been there, done that), someone will call (been there, done that) or I'll idly wander onto my phone just to check [email, message, news, notifications....] only to inadvertently stumble across the result (been there, done that).  So my go-to now is to watch live whenever I can.  This morning's 5.15am kick-off was pretty straight forward but next week's 2.00am kick-off will be a borderline call where the recording might win out.  I'll have to embargo my phone during the game just to be sure.  There was plenty of dew around when I stepped out into he garden post match.  The lambs ears were like a carpet of diamonds, so thick was the dew on them.

Domestic day that included some washing (beautiful drying day), shopping (getting better at sticking to a list) and gardening (I do love a nice neat edge!)

In COVID news another 143 new cases today; 56 are in hospital and 2 in ICU.  On the positive side of the ledger, 75% of all eligible Kiwis are now double jabbed [Auckland at 80%] and 88% nationally have had at least one jab.  It's good to see the target edging nearer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.