Hrubieszowianka

By hrubieszowianka

Monday, Monday...

It was Hanna's first day at school today. Uniform on, packed lunch prepared, hat on and ready to go. Hat must be on, even though it was pouring again.
She came back happy, said she played with one girl, who "looked like Chinese people, but she isn't really".

My day started with waking up at 5 am woken up by a neighbour (who must have been going to work!!!) and the rain. After second, no, third, no I think I pressed the snooze button at least 7 times, I dragged myself out of bed, to find my bike had a flat tire.

At work I've learnt not to underestimate tasks. What I thought would take 20 second max, turned into 2 hour job, with help of at least 3 other people (because I didn't want to bother the same peron all the time).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.