Gum tree

I had some free time after work (the book is working!) and went to park with Hanna. That's another of our street's trees, a eucalyptus, peeling like mad, which is normal for this kind. There are over 700 species according to Wikipedia, so no wonder I never know what local tree it is when I see one. Most of the time it is a eucalyptus. Oh, another interesting fact is that koalas eat only leaves and bark from eucalyptus, but fussy buggers like only 12 selected species.

This tree has beautiful little red flowers, you can hardly see them, but they are there, high up.

I had a funny conversation with Hanna this morning. She wanted pig tails, so I tied her hair, as she asked. Then she changed her mind, wanted a pony tail, because she looked cute in pigtails, and she didn't want to look cute. What next? I'm glad we established night before that she doesn't like facial piercings (only ears and nostrils are nice) and real tattoos (stick on ones are fine). She's also starting to collect money for her RipStick skateboard. How old is my child again?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.