Just the Withers......

By JaneW

The before and the after

All today ...
Well the cupboards came down on Wednesday and then Mr W did some boxing in of pipes from the boiler that had already been moved into the garage .
So today I lay in bed thinking about what shelves to put up in the space where the cupboards were ..I lay there quite a while and then telephoned my dog walking pal Tits and demanded she come get me and whilst we were out near long Marston the village could we please look in The Antiques Barn... It's not all antiques it's everything.Anyhow she also fancied a little look ... We looked as sexy as ever .. Breathtaking in fact.
So anyways I spotted this shelving unit and phoned Mr W and said I need it or I will never leave ... He is so desperate for respite he rushed over and paid .
After the dog walk I began the painting .. Then I sorted crap .. Then I did the second coat ... Then the unit went up .. Then I filled it ..
Tomorrow I have to paint the rest of the kitchen .. This is why you only get to see this corner ..
Oh yes and I have to put some lights up but I am dealing with the floor so that will also wait until tomorrow !!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.