UNEXPECTED GUEST

Early start for me to get to the Royal Victoria Infirmary in Newcastle for my dermatology appointment.  Caught the bus at 8.20am.  Had a nice liesurely walk to the hospital.  Weather was dry but bitterly cold.  I took a short cut through the grounds of Newcastle University. See Extra collage.

Hardly any waiting around at the hospital but unfortunately it was a waste of time ( I had a feeling it would be ).  My intermittent itching is still a mystery - the doctor was unable to give a reason for it - or a remedy.  So that was that.  I just live with it.  Fortunatley is isn't as bad as it used to be so thats something.

When I came out of the hospital I had a nice wander around Newcastle.  I made a special point of going to Northumberland Street as I had heard of an installation which had appeared this week. It seems to be a spaceship which has crashed to earth.  Apparently there are two of them - this one in Newcastle and the other on London's Southbank.  The plaque on the installation reads  - Christmas is landing 04/11/21~UnexpectedGuest.  Its now been revealed that the installation refers to the new John Lewis  alien themed Christmas advert which was first shown today. I haven't seen the advert on TV but I have watched it online this evening. 

When I got home I felt a bit weary so I had a little nap.

Im off to Newcastle again tomorrow as I've managed to book an appointment for my Covid Booster jab at The Centre For Life. 

Steps today - 14,026

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.