Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

It was on a starry night.......

...... Last seen in a Labour ward not far from here. It is common practice these days and indeed encouraged that the 'parents to be' create an environment which calms and relaxes when they are in the Labour ward. Obviously real candles are not an option so Ali had lots of battery operated strings of lights and tea lights around her bed. I lent them this set with the strict proviso that i needed them back in time for them to be added to my nativity scene, otherwise the three magi might get lost. They came back today, so in plenty of time. Josie is seven weeks old tomorrow and now weighs nine and a half pounds. Hard to believe she was so tiny.
I went to our Wednesday morning service today which was a welcome time of quiet. I don't seem to have been in charge of what has been happening for the last couple of weeks so it was good to have a quiet time and some space. We had two visitors to the church while we were clearing up after the service. They came separately and both stayed for quite a long time. I hope we made them feel welcome.
We went to see Ali this afternoon in preparation for my baby sitting for Josie on Saturday. Thoroughly enjoyed having some cuddles and responsive smiles.
Kathryn phoned after I got home to say she'd been delayed at work and could I please pick up the girls and take Eilidh to Brownies, the advantage of us living nearby. I told Eilidh I'd been a Brownie too and that my six had been firstly the Fairies and later the Pixies. "They don't have either of those any longer grandma" , she told me! She's a Kelpie. Eilidh wasn't too upset that her Brownie Uniform was in her mum's car and not with me.
I got home around 8pm by which time I was pretty tired, couldn't even summon up the effort to catch up with Shetland.
Keep safe folks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.