Spring Sunshine

In the garden the birds were flying in pairs, crazily weaving around branches like an episode of the Wacky Races, a cacophony of noise, and when not singing, beaks filled with moss and twigs to renovate or build new homes. Even if it doesn't feel like it, the birds think it's Spring!

Just a short walk as I was still recovering from yesterday's migraine and had spent a few hours asleep this afternoon, but I had to get out and was glad I did.

And while it was cold, bitter, outside (a different kind of cold to Winter cold although I can't say why), it was begging to be witnessed.

Thanks for the well wishes for yesterday. I'm actually allergic to supermarkets. Allergic to shopping in fact. So online shopping was my saviour, but sadly there were one or two missing items from the last delivery I needed for Easter, hence yesterday's foray into the deathly realm of the shopping scrum. I'm not sure if I'll ever recover.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.