Back Home

BACKBLIP
that me all caught up now with my holiday diary of four days in Lisbon.

Down for breakfast early again, all packed up ready for the off.  The sun was shiny again and we took one last look from our window over the Tejo and then down to the Vasco de Gama bridge, 10 miles long!

Picked up at 830 by the taxi to Terminal 2 to check in the case.  The check in was quite big, easyJet weren’t operating a self weigh and print off of the label here as they do in Edinburgh unfortunately.  Had to show my passenger locator form here at the check in and the Covid passport. Problem as we got to the turnstile at the security for the boarding card.  Ben sailed through but turned out my boarding card had only printed half of the bar code so I had to leave Ben on the other side of the gates with the security guy, who patted his head and said you will be safe with me, and head back to the check in desk to get another one printed!  Don’t queue go right up to the desk said the guy.  I managed to grab the lady who was going off shift who printed it and show her the problem and she printed it off.  Imagine if I had got through and Ben’s hadn’t!!

Flight was on time and we had the three seats to ourselves again.  The flight is busy but not full like it always used to be.  Maybe that’s cos it’s November and not either September or May when we usually go. We were in one of EasyJet‘S new NEO brand new planes , was definitely quieter I must say.

Good flight over a bit of turbulence which Ben enjoyed and a clear view coming into Edinburgh and a smooth landing.  Not like last feb when we came in from Madrid during Storm whatever name it was where we were rocking all over and then we’re almost down then went back up !!!

Paps met us at the airport which was good of him and I felt quite exhausted sitting in the car .

Ben and I are the perfect travelling companions- we love exploring and adventure, always being on the go and meeting people.  He wakes at the same time and then gets up.  Although at times it would have been nice to sit longer (or sit more) in a Cafe it wasn’t a big deal.  He’s a great wee dude, he never once moaned about anything, we chatted about everything and it’s great seeing a place through the eyes of a child.  Yes he had three days off school but he learnt how to travel in a big city exploring many different places and learnt the history of them.  

I absolutely loved our Lisbon adventure.  No finer city to explore in my opinion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.