FourLittleBells

By FourLittleBells

Easter hero

I took lots of pictures of the easter egg hunt (very early) in the garden this morning. When I came to upload them, I left the room briefly, and when I returned, Noah had somehow disappeared them all.
I was gutted, Luka's first proper egg hunt etc etc. Rohan heard me complaining, and suggested that we take all the eggs, and when Luka woke from his nap, do it all again. "Not the same", I told her, "we can't recreate this morning. It's a disaster", I said. (I was quite grumpy). She disappeared. I heard mutterings of "making mummy happy", but wasn't allowed into the kitchen. "I need plastic bags" she told me. "What for?", I said grumpily again, "they are not a toy and not safe to play with etc". But I gave her them.
Eventually, I had to go in to make the dinner, and discovered that she had indeed been making plans to recreate this morning, by making a "Luka" complete in his stripy pyjamas, out of paper, selloptape, masking tape and plastic bags.
She and Noah went out to reconstruct the scene, but they failed to do the little figure any justice. So I had to help. Just a wee bit.
Well done Rohan, you saved the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.